SPARK is a secular, diverse, LGBTQ+ friendly community of homeschoolers creating a self-directed learning environment for all ages. We are a non-profit and parent-run cooperative located in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.


Follow us on Instagram

2019/2020 CALENDAR OVerview

FALL SEMESTER: 2 Sessions

Mon, Sept. 9 & Wed, Sept. 11 & Thu, Sept 19
First Days of Fall Semester/Orientation
Mon, Nov. 25 & Wed, Nov 27 & Thu, Nov 28
CLOSED for Fall Break
Mon, Dec. 9 & Wed, Dec. 11 & Thu, Dec. 12
Last Days of Fall Semester

WINTER/SPRING SEMESTER: 2 sessions

Mon, Jan. 6 & Wed, Jan. 8 & Thu, Jan 9
First Days of Winter/Spring Semester
Mon, April 13 & Wed, April 15 & Thu, April 16
CLOSED for Spring Break
Mon, April 27 & Wed, April 29 & Thu, April 30
Last Days of Winter/Spring Semester
Friday, May 8 – End of Year Dance Party


51642154_989442224583882_488260150021324800_o.jpg

Our Unique Approach

Our approach to learning is relaxed and self-directed. Both children and parents take an active role in learning and building our community. We believe children (and all people) learn best through play and engaging in topics that are meaningful to them.

53196633_995699013958203_591512168839512064_o.jpg

New Forest Thursdays!

We now have a new day and location…Forest Thursdays at Imago. We will meet at this urban nature preserve 5 minutes west of downtown Cincinnati. This is a chance for us to explore, create, and continue our self-directed learning while immersed in nature.

53204955_999909370203834_769647204456464384_o.jpg

Support SPARK Homeschool

We accept tax-deductible donations to help us provide financial assistance to families in need. In addition to direct donations, we collect BoxTops, and are setup with Amazon Smile and Kroger Community Rewards. We also have a Wish List of items we need.